Faculty Directory

Office Lab Primary Department
Abel, E. Dale, M.D./Ph.D.
dale-abel@uiowa.edu
108 CMAB
319-353-3050
140 EMRB
319-335-7962
Internal Medicine
Adams, Christopher, M.D./Ph.D.
christopher-adams@uiowa.edu
540H EMRB
319-353-5786
540H EMRB
319-335-6746
Internal Medicine/Mol. Physiology & Biophysics
Ahern, Christopher, Ph.D.
christopher-ahern@uiowa.edu
4270 CBRB
319-335-6964
4270 CBRB Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Allen, Lee-Ann, Ph.D.
lee-ann-allen@uiowa.edu
D-154 MTF
319-335-4258
D-133 and D-137 MTF
319-335-4315
Internal Medicine
Baker, Sheila, Ph.D.
sheila-baker@uiowa.edu
4-712 BSB
319-353-4119
4-411 BSB
319-335-6516
Biochemistry
Bassuk, Alexander, M.D./Ph.D.
alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu
2502 JCP
319-356-7726
2160 ML
319-384-4648
Pediatrics
Bishop, Gail, Ph.D.
gail-bishop@uiowa.edu
2193 MERF
319-335-7945
2219 MERF
319-335-7816
Microbiology
Bonthius, Daniel, M.D./Ph.D.
daniel-bonthius@uiowa.edu
2504 JCP
319-356-7727
212 MRC
319-335-6645
Pediatrics
Chauhan, Anil, Ph.D.
anil-chauhan@uiowa.edu
3188 ML
319-335-6525
3160 ML
319-384-4097
Internal Medicine
Chen, Songhai, M.D./Ph.D.
songhai-chen@uiowa.edu
2-250 BSB
319-384-4562
2-240 BSB
319-384-4563
Pharmacology
Colgan, John, Ph.D.
john-colgan@uiowa.edu
3270 CBRB
319-335-9561
3270 CBRB
319-335-9964
Internal Medicine
Cornell, Robert, Ph.D.
robert-cornell@uiowa.edu
1-400D BSB
319-335-8908
1-400 BSB
319-335-7725
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Davies, Brandon, Ph.D.
brandon-davies@uiowa.edu
4-370 BSB
319-335-3225
4-303 BSB
319-335-3228
Biochemistry
DeMali, Kris, Ph.D.
kris-demali@uiowa.edu
4-470 BSB
319-335-7882
4-411A BSB
319-335-7662
Biochemistry
Dey, Mishtu, Ph.D.
mishtu-dey@uiowa.edu
W285 CB
319-384-1319
W276 CB
319-384-1978
Chemistry
Domann, Frederick, Ph.D.
frederick-domann@uiowa.edu
4202 MERF
319-335-8018
4219 MERF
319-335-8024
Radiation Oncology
Dupuy, Adam, Ph.D.
adam-dupuy@uiowa.edu
1-400A BSB
319-335-8090
1-251 BSB
319-335-7606
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Engelhardt, John, Ph.D.
john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu
1-101-1B1 BSB
319-335-7744
1-111 BSB
319-335-9613
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Fingert, John, M.D./Ph.D.
john-fingert@uiowa.edu
1269B CBRB
319-335-7508
1573 CBRB
319-384-1755
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Fisher, Rory, Ph.D.
rory-fisher@uiowa.edu
2-216 BSB
319-335-8330
2-344 BSB
319-335-8331
Pharmacology
Frank, C. Andrew, Ph.D.
andy-frank@uiowa.edu
1-661A BSB
319-384-1193
1-661 BSB
319-384-4466
Anatomy and Cell Biology
Fuentes, Ernesto, Ph.D.
ernesto-fuentes@uiowa.edu
4-632 BSB
319-353-4244
4-611 BSB
319-335-7249
Biochemistry
Geyer, Pamela, Ph.D.
pamela-geyer@uiowa.edu
3135E MERF
319-335-6953
3159 MERF
319-335-7967
Biochemistry
Giangrande, Paloma, Ph.D.
paloma-giangrande@uiowa.edu
5202 MERF
319-384-3242
5241 MERF
319-384-3243
Internal Medicine
Goel, Apollina, Ph.D.
apollina-goel@uiowa.edu
4204 MERF
319-384-4754
4234 MERF
319-335-8864
Radiation Oncology
Gonzalez-Alegre, Pedro, M.D.
pedro-gonzalez-alegre@uiowa.edu
3111A MERF
319-335-7498
3125 MERF
319-335-9178
Neurology
Goswami, Prabhat, Ph.D.
prabhat-goswami@uiowa.edu
4210 MERF
319-384-4666
4216 MERF
319-335-8025
Radiation Oncology
Green, Steven, Ph.D.
steven-green@uiowa.edu
238 BBE
319-335-1612

319-335-1910
Biology
Grobe, Justin, Ph.D., FAHA
justin-grobe@uiowa.edu
2-307 BSB
319-353-5789
2-300 BSB
319-353-5803
Pharmacology
Grumbach, Isabella, M.D./Ph.D.
isabella-grumbach@uiowa.edu
2270-A CBRB
319-384-4610
2278 CBRB
319-384-4689
Internal Medicine
Habelhah, Hasem, Ph.D.
hasem-habelhah@uiowa.edu
1173 ML
319-335-6517
1194 ML
319-335-8168
Pathology
Haim, Hillel, M.D./Ph.D.
hillel-haim@uiowa.edu
3-770 BSB
319-335-9989
3-701 BSB
319-335-7819
Microbiology
Hohl, Raymond, M.D./Ph.D.
raymond-hohl@uiowa.edu
SE313 GH
319-356-8110
5219 MERF
319-335-8272
Internal Medicine
Houston, Douglas, Ph.D.
douglas-houston@uiowa.edu
257 BB
319-335-1316
249 BB
319-335-1317
Biology
Houtman, Jon, Ph.D.
jon-houtman@uiowa.edu
2210 MERF
319-335-7780
2234 MERF
319-335-7597
Microbiology
Irani, Kaikobad, M.D.
kaikobad-irani@uiowa.edu
400 G EMRB
319-356-4991
400 EMRB
319-335-3861
Internal Medicine
Karandikar, Nitin, M.D./Ph.D.
nitin-karandikar@uiowa.edu
C660 GH
319-364-9609
1132 ML
319-335-7630
Pathology
Klingelhutz, Aloysius, Ph.D.
al-klingelhutz@uiowa.edu
2202 MERF
319-335-7788
2216 MERF
319-335-8999
Microbiology
Kohen, Amnon, D.Sc.
amnon-kohen@uiowa.edu
E274 CB
319-335-0234
E282, E257 CB
319-335-0088
Chemistry
Koland, John, Ph.D.
john-koland@uiowa.edu
2-272A BSB
319-335-6508
2-272 BSB
319-335-6551
Pharmacology
Kuehn, Markus, Ph.D.
markus-kuehn@uiowa.edu
4184 MERF
319-335-9565
4166 MERF Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Lee, Gloria, Ph.D.
gloria-lee@uiowa.edu
B191 ML
319-335-9223
B191 ML
319-335-8656
Internal Medicine
Lentz, Steven, M.D./Ph.D.
steven-lentz@uiowa.edu
32 GH
319-356-4048
3160 ML
319-335-8857
Internal Medicine
Leslie, Kimberly, M.D.
kimberly-leslie@uiowa.edu
31140-A PFP
319-356-1976
3234 MERF
319-335-8212
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Lin, Fang, M.D/Ph.D.
fang-lin@uiowa.edu
1-404 BSB
319-335-7746
1-400 BSB
319-335-7749
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Mahajan, Vinit, M.D./Ph.D.
vinit-mahajan@uiowa.edu
11196D PFP
319-356-3185
4166 MERF
319-384-1700
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Manak, John, Ph.D.
john-manak@uiowa.edu
459A BB
319-335-0180
455 BB
319-335-3771
Biology and Pediatrics
Maury, Wendy, Ph.D.
wendy-maury@uiowa.edu
3-612 BSB
319-335-8021
3-701 BSB
319-335-7613
Microbiology
McCray, Jr., Paul, M.D.
paul-mccray@uiowa.edu
240F EMRB
319-335-6844
240 EMRB
319-335-6933
Pediatrics
McNamara, James, Ph.D.
james-mcnamara@uiowa.edu
5204 MERF
319-335-8491
5241 MERF
319-335-8466
Internal Medicine
Meier, Jeffery, M.D.
jeffery-meier@uiowa.edu
C-327 GH
319-356-7055
Bldg 41 VAMC
319-338-0581 ext 3583
Internal Medicine
Moye-Rowley, W. Scott, Ph.D.
scott-moye-rowley@uiowa.edu
6-530 BSB
319-335-7874
6-513 BSB
319-335-7875
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Okeoma, Chioma, Ph.D.
chioma-okeoma@uiowa.edu
3-612 BSB
319-335-7906
3-615A BSB
319-335-7612
Microbiology
Phillips, Bryan, Ph.D.
bryan-phillips@uiowa.edu
200 BBE
319-335-2071
214 BBE
319-335-2072
Biology
Pieper, Andrew, M.D./Ph.D.
andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu
B002F ML
319-353-5781
B002 ML
319-335-5781
Psychiatry
Potthoff, Matthew, Ph.D.
matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu
2-238 BSB
319-384-4438
2-200 BSB
319-335-7660
Pharmacology
Price, David, Ph.D.
david-price@uiowa.edu
3130 MERF
319-335-7910
3120 MERF
319-335-6742
Biochemistry
Pufall, Miles, Ph.D.
miles-pufall@uiowa.edu
4-430 BSB
319-384-1820

319-384-1821
Biochemistry
Qi, Hank, M.D./Ph.D.
hank-qi@uiowa.edu
1-632 BSB
319-335-3084
1-600 BSB
319-335-3057
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Quelle, Dawn, Ph.D.
dawn-quelle@uiowa.edu
2-570 BSB
319-353-5749
2-551 BSB
319-335-7663
Pharmacology
Rahmouni, Kamal, Ph.D.
kamal-rahmouni@uiowa.edu
3135C MERF
319-353-5256
3125 MERF
319-335-7895
Pharmacology
Richerson, George, M.D./Ph.D.
george-richerson@uiowa.edu
2151-A1 RCP
319-356-8757
1000 ML
319-353-4456
Neurology
Russo, Andrew, Ph.D.
andrew-russo@uiowa.edu
5-432 BSB
319-335-7872
5-431 BSB
319-335-7873
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Rutkowski, Thomas, Ph.D.
thomas-rutkowski@uiowa.edu
1-570 BSB
319-335-7739
1-500 BSB
319-335-7735
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Seo, Seongjin, Ph.D.
seongjin-seo@uiowa.edu
4135F MERF
319-353-4605
4171 MERF
319-335-7831
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Sheffield, Val, M.D./Ph.D.
val-sheffield@uiowa.edu
4181 MERF
319-335-6898
4171 MERF
319-335-7311
Pediatrics
Sigmund, Curt D., Ph.D.
curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu
2-454 BSB
319-335-7946
3171 MERF
319-335-8926
Pharmacology
Sluka, Kathleen, P.T., Ph.D.
kathleen-sluka@uiowa.edu
1-252 MEB
319-335-9791
Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science
Smith, Richard, M.D.
richard-smith@uiowa.edu
21151-A PFP
319-356-3612
5270 CBRB
319-335-6623
Otolaryngology
Snyder, Peter, M.D.
peter-snyder@uiowa.edu
300B EMRB
319-335-5941
371 EMRB
319-335-5941
Internal Medicine
Stamnes, Mark, Ph.D.
mark-stamnes@uiowa.edu
5-550 BSB
319-335-7858
5-555 BSB
319-335-7859
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Stapleton, Jack, M.D.
jack-stapleton@uiowa.edu
SW54-15 GH
319-356-3168
Bldg. 40, RM104 VAMC
319-338-0581, ext. 7586
Internal Medicine
Strack, Stefan, Ph.D.
stefan-strack@uiowa.edu
2-432 BSB
319-384-4439
2-439 BSB
319-384-4447
Pharmacology
Sutterwala, Fayyaz, M.D./Ph.D.
fayyaz-sutterwala@uiowa.edu
D156 MTF
319-335-4261
D115 MTF
319-335-4323
Internal Medicine
Taylor, Eric, Ph.D.
eric-taylor@uiowa.edu
4-372 BSB
319-384-4098
4-303 BSB
319-335-7500
Biochemistry
Thomas, Christie, M.D.
christie-thomas@uiowa.edu
SE419 GH
319-356-4216
3180 ML
319-335-6894
Internal Medicine
Tootle, Tina, Ph.D.
tina-tootle@uiowa.edu
1-550 BSB
319-335-7763
1-500 BSB
319-335-7713
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Tucker, Budd, Ph.D.
budd-tucker@uiowa.edu
4187 MERF
319-335-7242
4156 MERF Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Vyas, Yatin, M.B.B.S./M.D.
yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu
2520 JCP
319-353-7116
3080 ML
319-353-4809
Pediatrics
Wallrath, Lori, Ph.D.
lori-wallrath@uiowa.edu
3136 MERF
319-335-7920
3156 MERF
319-335-7916
Biochemistry
Washington, Todd, Ph.D.
todd-washington@uiowa.edu
4-734 BSB
319-335-7518
4-700 BSB
319-335-7501
Biochemistry
Weeks, Daniel, Ph.D.
daniel-weeks@uiowa.edu
4-710 BSB
319-335-7918
4-711A BSB
319-335-7919
Biochemistry
Welsh, Michael, M.D.
michael-welsh@uiowa.edu
500 EMRB
319-335-7619
500 EMRB
319-335-7574
Internal Medicine
Wilson, Mary, M.D.
mary-wilson@uiowa.edu
401 EMRB
319-356-3169
400 EMRB
319-335-6808
Internal Medicine and Microbiology
Wold, Marc, Ph.D.
marc-wold@uiowa.edu
3107 MERF
319-335-6784
3156 MERF
319-335-7851
Biochemistry
Yeaman, Charles, Ph.D.
charles-yeaman@uiowa.edu
1-400E BSB
319-335-8782
1-400 BSB
319-384-4639
Anatomy & Cell Biology
Zabner, Joseph, M.D.
joseph-zabner@uiowa.edu
C33-G GH
319-384-5401
440 EMRB
319-335-7608
Internal Medicine
Zhan, Fenghuang, M.D./Ph.D.
Fenghuang-zhan@uiowa.edu
3269A CBRB
319-384-0066
3257 MERF
319-384-1339
Internal Medicine
Zhang, Weizhou, Ph.D.
Weizhou-zhang@uiowa.edu
1020 ML
319-335-8214
1035 ML
319-335-6832
Pathology